Contacts for the Resources Sector

This page is for: 
ConsumerBusiness / company

Resource and Environmental Regulation

Phil Gorey
Acting Deputy Director General
t: 9222 3290
m: 0409 302 024
e: phil.gorey@dmirs.wa.gov.au

Resource Tenure

Rick Rogerson
Executive Director
t: 9222 3170
m: 0417 588 019
e: rick.rogerson@dmirs.wa.gov.au

  • Titles and land access approvals including assistance with Native Title approvals
  • Tenure operational policy and guidelines
  • Maintenance of resource cadastre system

Resource and Environmental Compliance

Karen Caple
Acting Executive Director
t: 9222 3447
m: 0447 193 039
e: karen.caple@dmirs.wa.gov.au

  • Title management and compliance with conditions
  • Petroleum operational compliance
  • Environmental compliance
  • Royalties, financial compliance
  • Administration of the Mining Rehabilitation Fund (MRF)

Geoscience and Resource Strategy

Jeff Haworth
Executive Director
t: 9222 3291
m: 0428 424 315
e: jeffrey.haworth@dmirs.wa.gov.au

  • Acquisition, delivery and promotion of pre-competitive geoscience information (GSWA)
  • Resource strategy and policy
  • Abandoned mines
  • Exploration Incentive Scheme (EIS)
  • Mineralisation assessments and core libraries

Safety Regulation

Ian Munns
Acting Deputy Director General
t: 6251 2302
m: 0434 307 443
e: ian.munns@dmirs.wa.gov.au

Regulatory Support

Ivor Roberts
Executive Director
t: 9222 3188
m: 0459 128 817
e: ivor.roberts@dmirs.wa.gov.au

  • Education and information
  • Data analytics
  • Industry safety and health performance reporting
  • Safety and health policy
  • Business improvement

Dangerous Goods and Petroleum Safety

Ross Stidolph
Director
t: 9358 8191
m: 0437 970 014
e: ross.stidolph@dmirs.wa.gov.au

  • Dangerous goods compliance
  • Explosives reserves
  • Major hazard facilities (MHF) safety case management
  • Petroleum safety management
  • Inspection and compliance of petroleum facilities

Mine Safety

Andrew Chaplyn
Director
t: 9358 8076
m: 0438 869 484
e: andrew.chaplyn@dmirs.wa.gov.au

  • State Mining Engineer appointed to administer the Mines Safety and Inspection Act 1984
  • Occupational safety and health on mining operations
  • Technical assessment and review of submissions
  • Inspections, audits and investigations
  • Occupational health monitoring programs
  • Mineral industry safety performance monitoring

Share this page:

Last modified: