Gas Licensing Committee

Office closure

Our offices will close from Monday 24 December 2018 and will reopen on Thursday 3 January 2019. For urgent assistance during that period you can contact us.

This page is for: 
Gas workerTradesperson

The Gas Licensing Committee was formed by the Director of Energy Safety to consider matters with regard to licenses issued under the Gas Standards (Gasfitting and Consumer Gas Installations) Regulations 1999. The committee's primary function is to advise the Director on the competence of applicants for, and holder of, permits and authorisations issued under the regulations.

The committee consists of three members (officers of Building and Energy) appointed by the Director of Energy Safety:

  • Director Regulatory Services;
  • Principal Engineer Gas Utilisation; and
  • Chief Gas Inspector.




Share this page:

Last modified: