About PSLR

This page is for: 
Public sector employers

Public Sector Labour Relations - Shaping a contemporary public sector workforce

Under Premier’s Circular 2017/03, Public Sector Labour Relations advises and represents public sector employers in industrial relations matters, including industrial agreement negotiation.

We are reshaping the framework and enabling the effective management of labour relations across the public sector. With over 140,000 employees in the public sector workforce, our initiatives have broad and significant impacts upon government’s operation.

PSLR Direction Statement

PSLR Direction Statement
PSLR Direction Statement, by PSLR



Contact us

Our advisers are available to support WA public sector employers in meeting their workforce and organisational objectives. Please see below for the contact details of your adviser.

Please note we do not advise employees; employees should contact their HR team or union for assistance with labour relations concerns.

Agriculture and Regional - Rebecca Smith (6552 9489)

Email: Rebecca.Smith@dmirs.wa.gov.au

  • Agricultural Produce Commission
  • Animal Resources Authority
  • Department of Primary Industries and Regional Development
  • Gascoyne Development Commission
  • Goldfields Esperance Development Commission
  • Great Southern Development Commission
  • Kimberley Development Commission
  • Metropolitan Redevelopment Authority
  • Mid-West Development Commission
  • Wheatbelt Development Commission
  • Western Australian Meat Industry Authority

Biodiversity and Attractions - Steph Wood (6552 9283)

Email: Steph.Wood@dmirs.wa.gov.au

  • Botanic Gardens and Parks Authority
  • Burswood Park Board
  • Department of Biodiversity Conservation and Attractions
  • Perth Zoo
  • Rottnest Island Authority

Community Services - Mary Kinsella (6552 9239)

Email: Mary.Kinsella@dmirs.wa.gov.au

  • Department of Communities
  • LotteryWest (Lotteries Commission)
  • Metropolitan Cemeteries Board

Education - Olivia Gialuisi (6552 9560)

Email: Olivia.Gialuisi@dmirs.wa.gov.au

  • Department of Education
  • Department of Training and Workforce Development
  • North Metropolitan TAFE
  • South Metropolitan TAFE
  • Central Regional TAFE
  • North Regional TAFE
  • South Regional TAFE
  • Training WA VTEC

Fire and Emergency - Steph Wood (6552 9283)

Email: Steph.Wood@dmirs.wa.gov.au

  • Department of Fire and Emergency Services

Government Trading Enterprises - Julie Menaglio (6552 9297)

Email: Julie.Menaglio@dmirs.wa.gov.au

  • Bunbury Water Corporation
  • Busselton Water Corporation
  • Fremantle Port Authority
  • GoldCorp
  • Horizon Power
  • Keystart Housing Scheme
  • Kimberley Ports Authority
  • LandCorp
  • Mid West Ports Authority
  • Pilbara Ports Authority
  • Racing and Wagering WA
  • Southern Ports Authority
  • Synergy
  • Treasury Corporation
  • Water Corporation
  • Western Power

Health - Ken Chinnery (6552 9532)

Email: Ken.Chinnery@dmirs.wa.gov.au

  • Child and Adolescent Health Service
  • Dental Health Services
  • Department of Health
  • East Metropolitan Health Service
  • Health and Disability Services Complaints Office
  • Health Support Services
  • Mental Health Commission
  • North Metropolitan Health Service
  • PathWest
  • South Metropolitan Health Service
  • WA Country Health Service

Industry, Science and Regulation - Siarn Meyn (6552 9430)

Email: Siarn.Meyn@dmirs.wa.gov.au

  • Building and Construction Industry Training Fund
  • ChemCentre
  • Construction Long Service Leave Board
  • Department of Jobs, Tourism, Science and Innovation
  • Department of Mines, Industry Regulation and Safety
  • Department of Water and Environmental Regulation
  • Forest Products Commission
  • Minerals Research Institute of Western Australia
  • Small Business Development Corporation

Justice - Nerroli Pyne (6552 9468)

Email: Nerroli.Pyne@dmirs.wa.gov.au

  • Department of Justice
  • Office of the Inspector of Custodial Services

Law and Order - Julie Menaglio (6552 9297)

Email: Julie.Menaglio@dmirs.wa.gov.au

  • Corruption and Crime Commission
  • Law Reform Commission
  • Legal Aid Western Australia
  • Legal Practice Board
  • Office of the Director of Public Prosecutions
  • Office of the Ombudsman
  • WA Police Service

Local Government, Sport and Culture - Ros Kirwan (6552 9473)

Email: Roslyn.Kirwan@dmirs.wa.gov.au

  • Art Gallery of Western Australia
  • Combat Sports Commission
  • Department of Local Government, Sport and Cultural Industries
  • Library Board of WA
  • Perth Theatre Trust
  • State Records Office
  • Western Australian Museum
  • VenuesWest (Sports Centre Trust)

Planning, Lands and Heritage - Rebecca Smith (6552 9489)

Email: Rebecca.SMITH@dmirs.wa.gov.au

  • Architects Board
  • Department of Planning, Lands and Heritage
  • Infrastructure WA
  • Landgate
  • National Trust
  • Western Australian Planning Commission

Public Sector and Government - Kate Barry (6552 9259)

Email: Kate.Barry@dmirs.wa.gov.au

  • Commissioner for Children and Young People
  • Department of Finance
  • Department of the Premier and Cabinet
  • Department of the Registrar (WAIRC)
  • Department of Treasury
  • Economic Regulation Authority
  • Equal Opportunity Commission
  • Government Employees Superannuation Board (GESB)
  • Governor's Establishment
  • Insurance Commission of Western Australia (ICWA)
  • Office of the Auditor General
  • Office of the Information Commissioner
  • Parliament House
  • Professional Standards Council
  • Public Sector Commission
  • Salaries and Allowances Tribunal
  • Veterinary Surgeon's Board
  • Western Australian Electoral Commission
  • WorkCover WA

Transport - Chelsea Crowe (6552 9247)

Email: Chelsea.Crowe@dmirs.wa.gov.au

  • Department of Transport
  • Main Roads Western Australia
  • Public Transport Authority

Share this page:

Last modified: