Temporary service outage

This website will be unavailable for a short five minute period between 21:30 and 23:30 on Friday 30th October 2020 and on Sunday 1st November 2020. We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause.

Consumer Advisory Committee

The Consumer Advisory Committee (CAC) provides advice to the Minister for Commerce and Commissioner for Consumer Protection on the activities and policies of the Department of Mines, Industry Regulation and Safety as they affect consumers; current and emerging consumer issues; research and education projects relating to consumers; and any other matter referred to the Committee by the Minister or Commissioner.

The CAC is established under the Fair Trading Act 2010.  

Committee members


  • Mr Scott Phillips


  • Ms Linda Castle
  • Dr Jennie Gray
  • Ms Bronwyn Kitching
  • Ms Kathryn Lawrence
  • Ms Sandy Lukjanowksi
  • Ms Lanie Chopping - Commissioner for Consumer Protection                   

Share this page:

Last modified: