Changes to the map of bush fire prone areas

The McGowan Government has announced improvements to the bush fire policy framework including changes to the Map of Bush Fire Prone Areas for 19 inner metropolitan local governments (from Stirling to Belmont to Fremantle).

The improvements will reduce the number of residential buildings required to comply with the bush fire construction requirements of the Building Code of Australia (BCA).

Building and Energy
Fact sheet
Last updated 31 Jul 2019

Share this page:

Last modified: