Plumbers Technical Note - The Plumbing Code of Australia

This publication is for: 

The National Construction Code (NCC) consists of three volumes. Volumes One and Two contain the technical requirements for the construction of all classes of buildings in Australia. Volume Three is the Plumbing Code of Australia (PCA) that sets the technical requirements for the installation of plumbing and drainage systems in Australia. The PCA 2022 is available free of charge from 1 October 2022 on the Australian Building Codes Board’s website, The PCA 2022 comes into effect on 1 May 2023.

Building and Energy
Technical standards
Last updated 02 May 2023

Last modified: