State-wide cladding audit status update – public buildings

The Department of Mines, Industry Regulation and Safety (DMIRS) contacted all government departments and agencies (agencies) regarding the risk presented by combustible cladding and requested that they undertake audits of their respective portfolios. DMIRS requested that agencies adopt the following as a minimum audit scope:

  • all buildings constructed of refurbished after 2000;
  • that are three storeys or taller;
  • with cladding attached or incorporate; and
  • that fall within BCA classes 2, 3, 4 & 9. Several agencies are using more robust scopes than the minimum proposed by DMIRS as an extra precaution. This summary report will be updated on a fortnightly basis.
Building and Energy
Last updated 21 Oct 2020

Share this page:

Last modified: